GOTG “Awesome Mix Vol. 2” Track List Reveled!

With the success of the first film and soundtrack, the anticipation for the new film is very high.  Now, the “set list” of Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 has been revealed, it grows.  The tracks listed include the perfect songs for those pre (or post) battle slow motion walks, such as The Chain by Fleetwood Mac.  That song, along with Brandy (by Looking Glass), are said to be incredibly important songs in the movie because of the way they are used by the Guardians. 

Other songs such as Flashlight (performed by Parliament) and Mr.Blue Sky (performed by Electric Light Orchestra) are guaranteed to get the audience pumped up and engaged in the plot that is unfolding before them.  This album will also include the trailer song Fox on the Run (performed by Sweet), despite it not actually being played in the film. There is even a very special track on this album, titled Guardians Inferno.  This track was co-wrote by James Gunn and score composer Tyler Bates.  This song works mostly as a comedic tune.  This song even includes the vocals of David Hasselhoff, who is supposedly one of Peter Quill’s (a.k.a Star Lord) childhood heroes.

Being in love with this type of music myself, the hype for this film within me has only grown. With Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 releasing to theaters May 5th, all that fans can do is wait in agony and play these tracks on repeat. Happy listening everyone!

(Images Courtesy of Rolling Stones)

Article by Gracie Powell. Follow me on twitter at @Gpal146, and make sure to follow @GEEKMOTIVATION for more awesome news!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s